Marc Hype & Dejoe - Rap History - Prequel

Marc Hype & Dejoe - Rap History - Prequel
Breaks, Funk, Disco
  • Performer:
    Marc Hype
  • Title:
    Rap History - Prequel
  • Genre:
  • Style:
    Breaks, Funk, Disco
  • Date of release:
  • Country:
  • Size FLAC version
    1647 megabytes
  • Size MP3 version
    1632 megabytes
  • Size WMA version
    1569 megabytes
  • Rating:
  • Votes:
  • Formats:


1 The Meters Hand Clapping Song
2 Mountain Long Red
3 Five Stairsteps Don't Change My Love
4 Ike & Tina Turner Bold Soul Sister
5 Soul Searchers* Ashley's Roachclip
6 Wilson Pickett Get Me Back On Time
7 Bo Diddley Hit Or Miss
8 Chubukus* House Of Rising Funk
9 The Jackson Five* Great To Be Here
10 Lyn Collins You Can't Love Me, If You Don't Respect Me
11 Funkadelic You'll Like It Too
12 James Brown Funky President
13 Z.Z. Hill I Think I'd Do It
14 20th Century Steel Band Heaven & Hell
15 Bob James Take Me To The Mardi Gras
16 JB's* The Grunt
17 Dennis Coffey Son Of Scorpio
18 Syl Johnson Different Strokes
19 Esther Williams Last Night Changed It All
20 Freedom Get Up And Dance
21 Brick Dazz
22 All The People Cramp Your Style
23 Lowell Fulson Tramp
24 Mohawks* Champ
25 Chicago Gangsters Gangster Boogie
26 Magic Disco Machine* Scratchin'
27 Incredible Bongo Band* Bongolia
28 Incredible Bongo Band* Apache
29 James Brown Give It Up Or Turnit A Loose
30 Babe Ruth The Mexican
31 Jimmy Castor Bunch* It's Just Begun
32 Johnny Pate Shaft In Africa
33 Lightnin' Rod Sport
34 Coke Escovedo I Wouldn't Change A Thing
35 Roy Ayers Brother Green
36 Brothers Johnson Ain't We Funkin' Now
37 Gaz Sing Sing
38 Ballin' Jack Found A Child
39 La Pregunta Shangi La
40 Brothers Soul* Cookies
41 Marva Whitney Unwind Yourself
42 The Beginning Of The End Funky Nassau
43 Dyke And The Blazers* Let A Man ...
44 Bobby Byrd I Know You Got Soul


  • DJ Mix – Dejoe (tracks: 28 to 44), Marc Hype (tracks: 1 to 27)


This mix cd is compiled for Rap History Berlin and contains an overview that inspired rap music before 1979. Since the cd contains only 80 minutes, it's far away from a complete overview ...