Carl Craig - More Songs About Food And Revolutionary Art

Carl Craig - More Songs About Food And Revolutionary Art
House, Techno, Experimental
  • Performer:
    Carl Craig
  • Title:
    More Songs About Food And Revolutionary Art
  • Genre:
  • Style:
    House, Techno, Experimental
  • Date of release:
  • Country:
  • Size FLAC version
    1684 megabytes
  • Size MP3 version
    1782 megabytes
  • Size WMA version
    1774 megabytes
  • Rating:
  • Votes:
  • Formats:

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 ES.30 2:27
A2 Televised Green Smoke 5:18
A3 Goodbye World 3:32
A4 Red Lights 3:37
B1 Dreamland 5:11
B2 Butterfly 4:08
B3 Dominas 5:34
C1 At Les 5:38
C2 Suspiria 3:59
C3 As Time Goes By (Sitting On A Tree)
Written-By – C. Craig*, S. Gregory*
D1 Frustration
Producer – Derrick MayWritten-By – C. Craig*, D. May*
D2 Food And Art (In The Spirit Of Revolution) 6:57

Companies, etc.

  • Distributed By – Rush Hour Distribution
  • Manufactured By – Rush Hour Recordings
  • Published By – Planet E Communications, Inc.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Planet E Communications, Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – Planet E Communications, Inc.
  • Remastered At – Schnittstelle
  • Lacquer Cut At – Schnittstelle


  • Artwork [Revised] – Young Marco
  • Lacquer Cut By – Andreas Kauffelt
  • Remastered By – andreas*


Durations of tracks are not listed in the sleeve notes but A2, A4, B1, B2, B3, C1 and C2 are all edits of the originals

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: ASCAP
  • Barcode: 8 717127 019335
  • Matrix / Runout (Etching runout side A): PLE 65370-1 A andreas at schnittstelle
  • Matrix / Runout (Etching runout side B): PLE 65370-1 B andreas at schnittstelle
  • Matrix / Runout (Etching runout side C): PLE 65370-1 C andreas at schnittstelle
  • Matrix / Runout (Etching runout side D): PLE 65370-1 D andreas at schnittstelle

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
PE 65232 Carl Craig More Songs About Food And Revolutionary Art ‎(2xLP, Album) Planet E PE 65232 US 1997
PLE65370-2 Carl Craig More Songs About Food And Revolutionary Art ‎(CD, Album, RE, RM) Planet E PLE65370-2 UK, Europe & US 2014
PE 65232 CD Carl Craig More Songs About Food And Revolutionary Art ‎(15xFile, MP3, Album, 320) Planet E PE 65232 CD US Unknown
PE65232 Carl Craig More Songs About Food And Revolutionary Art ‎(CD, Album) Planet E PE65232 US 1997
PLE653702JP, PE65370-2 Carl Craig More Songs About Food And Revolutionary Art ‎(CD, Album, RE, RM) Planet E, Planet E PLE653702JP, PE65370-2 Japan 2015

It's true... Track lengths were shortened on this version. That fact isn't mentioned anywhere on the sleeve or records. Rush Hour doesn't mention this on their site either. The retailer I bought it from won't accept a return. I think Rush Hour should issue a refund.This really isn't a reissue, it's a different version of the original album. Rush Hour needs to come clean and fix their misrepresentation.
most disappointing record I ever bought.
DO NOT, I repeat DO NOT buy this crappy re-issue by Rush Hour. All of the essential tracks on the first 3 sides of this landmark, groundbreaking album are faded out halfway through!! Seriously --- What the hell??!!! Bough this on CD when it first came out on Planet E in 1997 and was sooooo excited to see that it has been repressed/remastered by Rush Hour, a label that used to do a great job reissuing "lost gems" that have become very rare & cost prohibitive to obtain. Bought this POS version they released onsite in NYC, as I've wanted a vinyl version of "At Les" & "Butterfly" to play out (I'm pretty much a vinyl-only DJ). Now I own a watered-down, embarrassing, useless pice of petroleum which completely disgraces the original intent, flow & genius that Carl Craig put so much of his energy & hard work into.Rush Hour - you should be ASHAMED to be "raping" & "cashing in" on the success of this Detroit legend's work. I will NEVER buy another one of your records again...BTW - Until today, I have never posted a negative review on Discogs.
I got duped too brother. This is a colossal disappointment after waiting years for somebody to re-issue what I consider to be the best Detroit techno album. Why didn't they just spread this thing out over more plates if they needed the room? I mean you look at what they did with the Psyche/BFC re-issue and you would think they wouldn't have qualms doing something like that. What's even more disturbing to me is that Carl would sign off on something like this. Does he just not fucking care at all?
The abbreviated track length enhances the listening experience when listening front to back in the context of an album. Notable exception being that Butterfly should be extended. Either way, essential album from an essential artist.
i can see that. the sound quality is superb throughout. they did a great job with the RM.
It doesn't hurt most of the tracks but I miss the end of Televised Green Smoke.
Ok,Ok....I just my first "WTF?!" moment in my vinyl collecting history. It's just the Label of Side B is missing, it was kinda suprising, after listening to the first side and then flipping the record, seeing this pale white circle in the center of the record :D . But the music, as we all know, is stellar and a definitive statement in techno/electronic music history. The pressing to me sounds really great and deep (Televised Green Smoke, for example, has this really great "OOMPH" that'll blow your system :D) Just a wonderful Reissue!
the are shorter than on the original version and the pressing is poor. i wouldn't have bought it if i knew this :(
Yeah, me too. :(
Sounds great here, nicely cut with virtually no background noise. A most definite essential.
The sound is fine, but sadly the longer tracks on sides A-C are all shortened up. Red Lights only gets a measly 4:30!
Red Lights is cut from 7:40 to 3:37; Butterfly from 7:30 to 4:08 Unfortunately, televised green smoke is missing the last minute as well...
How dare he cut timing like that. Lame !
Yeah, just picked my copy up. I hadn't heard Butterly before but it sounds like it should be extended longer. :/
Yes, please someone describe the sound quality of this remastering.
how does this sound? can't sound great with the full length (?) dominas in addition to the og tracklist